2022 Hero World Challenge: live stream, tee times, how to watch, streaming from anywhere

Photo Credit by Mike Ehrmann / Getty Images

The 2022 Hero World Challenge will take place in Albany, Bahamas. Exclusive golf tournament played with the world’s most-ranked 20 players on Nov 28 to Dec 4, 2022. The PGA Tour calendar 2022 last event is Hero World Challenge the main round will start on Thursday, Dec 1 – Sunday, Dec 4.

Tournament Details:
What: 2022 Hero World Challenge
When: Thu, Dec 1 – Sun, Dec 4, 2022
Where: Albany Golf Club, Bahamas
Purse: $3,500,000
Def Cham: Viktor Hovland
TV: Golf Channel and NBC

Tiger Woods will host the Hero World Challenge golf tournament every December. Tiger Woods Foundation benefited from the competition. The golf event is a part of the PGA Tour schedule but does not offer FedEx Cup points or official prize money, So it is an unofficial golf event.

How to watch Hero World Challenge 2022?

You can watch live stream the main event’s 4 rounds on Golf Channel and NBC will be available for the last 2 rounds.

  • Round 1: (GOLF Channel) Thursday: 1:30-4:30 p.m. ET
  • Round 2: (GOLF Channel) Friday 1:30-4:30 p.m. ET
  • Round 3: (GOLF Channel) Saturday 12-2:30 p.m. & NBC 2:30-5 p.m. ET
  • Round 4: GOLF Channel Sunday 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. & NBC 1-5 p.m. ET

2022 Hero World Challenge 20 Players Field:

1Scottie Scheffler, USA15Billy Horschel, USA
5Xander Schauffele, USA16Hideki Matsuyama, Japan
6Jon Rahm, Spain17Cameron Young, USA
7Justin Thomas, USA18Sungjae Im, South Korea
8Collin Morikawa, USA20Max Homa, USA
10Matt Fitzpatrick, England21Tom Kim, South Korea
11Viktor Hovland, Norway23Shane Lowry, Ireland
12Sam Burns, USAEvent HostTiger Woods
13Jordan Spieth, USAEvent ExemptionKevin Kisner
14Tony Finau, USAEvent ExemptionTommy Fleetwood

Hero World Challenge winner past record history:

SeasonWinnerScoreTo parStokeRunner-upWinner’s share($)Venue
2022Viktor Hovland272-162 stokeScottie Scheffler1,000,000Albany
2021Viktor Hovland270−181 strokeScottie Scheffler1,000,000Albany
2019Henrik Stenson270−181 strokeJon Rahm1,000,000Albany
2018Jon Rahm268−204 strokesTony Finau1,000,000Albany
2017Rickie Fowler270−184 strokesCharley Hoffman1,000,000Albany
2016Hideki Matsuyama270−182 strokesHenrik Stenson1,000,000Albany
2015Bubba Watson263−253 strokesPatrick Reed1,000,000Albany
2014Jordan Spieth262−2610 strokesHenrik Stenson1,000,000Isleworth