WGC Match Play Winners from1999-2024

The WGC-Dell Technologies Match Play PGA tour golf tournament is annually held in March. A total of 64 world-ranked golfers participate in men’s golf events. American professional golfer Samuel Holland Burns won the championship in 2023.

Who won the WGC Match Play most titles?

World-celebrated golfer Tiger Woods won the WGC Match Play three times in 2008, 2004, and 2003. Jason Day and Geoff Ogilvy won the golf tournament two times.

A Complete List of WGC Match Play Winners?

share ($)
2023Sam Burns6 and 51715Cameron Young$3,500,000
2022Scottie Scheffler4 and 355Kevin Kisner$2,100,000
2021Billy Horschel2 and 13432Scottie Scheffler$1,820,000
2019Kevin Kisner3 and 25048Matt Kuchar$1,745,000
2018Bubba Watson7 and 63935Kevin Kisner$1,700,000
2017Dustin Johnson1 up11Jon Rahm$1,660,000
2016Jason Day (2)5 and 422Louis Oosthuizen$1,620,000
2015Rory McIlroy4 and 211Gary Woodland$1,570,000
2014Jason Day23 holes118Victor Dubuisson$1,530,000
2013Matt Kuchar2 and 12321Hunter Mahan$1,500,000
2012Hunter Mahan2 and 12221Rory McIlroy$1,400,000
2011Luke Donald3 and 299Martin Kaymer$1,400,000
2010Ian Poulter4 and 2119Paul Casey$1,400,000
2009Geoff Ogilvy (2)4 and 388Paul Casey$1,400,000
2008Tiger Woods (3)8 and 711Stewart Cink$1,350,000
2007Henrik Stenson2 and 199Geoff Ogilvy$1,350,000
2006Geoff Ogilvy3 and 25452Davis Love III$1,300,000
2005David Toms6 and 51514Chris DiMarco$1,300,000
2004Tiger Woods (2)3 and 211Davis Love III$1,200,000
2003Tiger Woods2 and 111David Toms$1,050,000
2002Kevin Sutherland1 up6462Scott McCarron$1,000,000
2001Steve Stricker2 and 19055Pierre Fulke$1,000,000
2000Darren Clarke4 and 31919Tiger Woods$1,000,000
1999Jeff Maggert38 holes2524Andrew Magee$1,000,000